Exit 7 Theater, Home of the Exit 7 Players
37 Chestnut St., Ludlow, MA - 413-583-4301
Board Member News
About Us
Join Our Mailing List
Event Calendar
Past Shows
Auditions/Cast Lists
2015 Scholarship
Upcoming Shows
Contact Us
Site Map
    > Scholarship


Paul D. Browning & Jonathan Herrick Memorial Scholarship Fund
Jonathan and Paul were both founding members of Exit 7 and were instrumental in the groups formation and success. Scholarships will be awarded to high school or college students that have been involved with the Exit 7 Players or Exit 7 Youth Players directly or through the involvement of a family member.

The Exit 7 Players will offer one $500 scholarship based primarily on the theatrical involvement of an applicant, their affiliation with the Exit 7 Players, their comminuty spirit and academic achievement. This scholarship is not restricted to theater majors only.

Paul Browning
Paul D. Browning was the librarian at Monson Junior-Senior High School, previously the head librarian at the Ludlow Public Library and the reference librarian at the South Hadley Public Library. He also served on the Ludlow Library Building Committee.

Born in Port Huron, Mich., he attended Holy Cross Catholic School in Marine City, Mich., and received a bachelor's degree in English from Oakland University in Rochester, MI. He received a master of arts degree in English literature from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and a master of library science degree from the University of Rhode Island. He moved from Michigan to Granby in 1969.

He was a communicant of All Saints Episcopal Church in South Hadley, where he was a junior warden, a vestryman, chairman of the property committee, a building committeeman and a member of the Men's Club.

He was a Woodrow Wilson Scholar and a founder, a director and a stage director of the Exit 7 Players in Ludlow. He belonged to the Granby Lions Club and wrote the town's proposal for a cable television connection.

As one of our founding members, key supporters and long time friend, we are pleased to provide this scholarship to other individuals who share his passion for the theatrical arts and the Exit 7 Players.

Jonathan Herrick
Jonathan Herrick was also a founding member of the Exit 7 Players. He was a producer, director, actor, long time board member, and eternal friend. His contributions over the years helped establish the Exit 7 Players and ensure that the organization would be around for years to come. His dedication and love for the theater is an inspiration for thespians young and old.

Past Scholarship Winners
2006: Julia Sadowsky of Ludlow
2007: Michelina Colson of Ludlow
2008: Jerica McCarthy of Ludlow
2009: Alex Clayton of Longmeadow
2010: Amanda Major of Granby
2011: Eleanor Tynon of Springfield
2012: David Webber of Springfield
2013: Rick Giordano, Feeding Hills
2014: Michaela Crowther, Ludlow

2015 Scholarship


Exit 7 Players Theater. All Rights Reserved. • 37 Chestnut Street, Ludlow, MA 01056 • 413-583-4301