Patrick J. Moskal Memorial Scholarship Fund Patrick J. Moskal was born in Holyoke, son of Edward J. and Patricia A. (Long) Moskal of Holyoke, and was a 2013 graduate of Holyoke Catholic High School. He was a member of the Performing Arts Club at Holyoke Catholic. He did every show while he was at HCHS, performed twice at Disney World, sang at sevneral weddings, and performed at the 15th Anniversary Memorial for John DiNapoli. When he wasn't performing he worked behind the scenes on lighting and set building. His two best performances were as Marius in Les Miserables as a member of the Exit 7 Players in Ludlow and as Jesus in Godspell at St. Cecilia's in Wilbraham. This $500 scholarship is given by his parents, Edward and Patricia in his memory.


Paul D. Browning & Jonathan Herrick Memorial Scholarship Fund Jonathan and Paul were both founding members of Exit 7 and were instrumental in the groups formation and success. Scholarships will be awarded to high school students that have been involved with the Exit 7 Players or Exit 7 Youth Players directly or through the involvement of a family member.

The Exit 7 Players will offer up to two $500 scholarship based primarily on the theatrical involvement of an applicant, their affiliation with the Exit 7 Players, their community spirit and academic achievement. This scholarship is not restricted to theater majors only.

Paul Browning
Paul D. Browning was the librarian at Monson Junior-Senior High School, previously the head librarian at the Ludlow Public Library and the reference librarian at the South Hadley Public Library. He also served on the Ludlow Library Building Committee.

Born in Port Huron, Mich., he attended Holy Cross Catholic School in Marine City, Mich., and received a bachelor's degree in English from Oakland University in Rochester, MI. He received a master of arts degree in English literature from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and a master of library science degree from the University of Rhode Island. He moved from Michigan to Granby in 1969.

He was a communicant of All Saints Episcopal Church in South Hadley, where he was a junior warden, a vestryman, chairman of the property committee, a building committeeman and a member of the Men's Club.

He was a Woodrow Wilson Scholar and a founder, a director and a stage director of the Exit 7 Players in Ludlow. He belonged to the Granby Lions Club and wrote the town's proposal for a cable television connection.

As one of our founding members, key supporters and long time friend, we are pleased to provide this scholarship to other individuals who share his passion for the theatrical arts and the Exit 7 Players.

Jonathan Herrick Jonathan Herrick was also a founding member of the Exit 7 Players. He was a producer, director, actor, long time board member, and eternal friend. His contributions over the years helped establish the Exit 7 Players and ensure that the organization would be around for years to come. His dedication and love for the theater is an inspiration for thespians young and old.

Past Scholarship Winners

  • 2006: Julia Sadowsky of Ludlow
  • 2007: Michelina Colson of Ludlow
  • 2008: Jerica McCarthy of Ludlow
  • 2009: Alex Clayton of Longmeadow
  • 2010: Amanda Major of Granby
  • 2011: Eleanor Tynan of Springfield
  • 2012: David Webber of Springfield
  • 2013: Rick Giordano of Feeding Hills
  • 2014: Michaela Crowther of Ludlow
  • 2015: Olivia Chartrand of Ludlow and Nina Rodriguez of Westfield
  • 2016: Mackenzie Johnson of Ludlow and Carina Savoie of Agawam
  • 2017: Joana Tulik of Ludlow and Stephani Bauduccio of Ludlow
  • 2018: Isaac Goldbaum of Amherst and Kaihla Laurent of Hadley
  • 2019: Jack Woodbury, Hannah St. Jean, and Kacey St. Jean, all of Wilbraham
  • 2020: Amelia Weatherbee of Granby, and Madison Curbelo of Westfield
  • 2021: Lauren Bailey of Chicopee, Samantha Hartman of West Springfield, and Rachel LaMarre of Chicopee
  • 2022: Alina Banas of Ludlow, Zoe Fydenkevez of Chicopee, and Sofia Tulik of Ludlow
  • 2023: Damien McCarthy of Springfield and Samantha Choquette of Longmeadow

2024 Scholarship Application